<, 6, 5, 4 >

22 July 2015

Royal Hunt's 13th studio album – Devil's Dozen – will be released in August 2015. stays very true to the original, larger-than-life Royal Hunt sound: with imaginative instrumentation, intricate arrangements, soaring vocals and catchy, massive choruses. Yet the addition of classical musicians/instruments and contemporary, modern day production elements twist the outcome into a unique sonic palette.

Devil's Dozen by Royal Hunt

The band holds tight to the format which defined rock – an album chockfull of carefully crafted songs, recorded and mixed by a team of professionals who know how to combine crystal clear sonics with a weighty punch. Royal Rock… no substitutes!

Andre Andersen: “We're very pleased to be able to present our new, thirteenth studio album. While staying on course with all traditional Royal Hunt?s musical values this one contains quite a bit of variety – from an up-tempo, double kick driven “May You Never (Walk Alone)” to the bluesy “Heart On A Platter” and probably our best ballad to date – “Until The Day”. Counting in Royal Hunt?s usual attention to details – playing wise as well as production wise – I?m sure that any fan of symphonic/melodic yet hard rocking music will be pleased with our latest offering”.

19 June 2014

16 May 2014

FL Networks (Italy) and André Andersen signed an agreement for a TV project/soundtrack production for RAI.

4 May 2014

2 May 2014

1 May 2014

Another title from Royal Hunt´s back catalogue has been released on vinyl: “The Mission” – 180g vinyl, color insert, re-mastered version.

14 January 2014

Royal Hunt is going on tour to support their new studio album "A Life To Die For". Check out dates below or on the website.

Also check out our special guests Cloudscape on the European part of the tour (Feb. 22 – March 13).

4 December 2013

Royal Hunt - A Life To Die For (Lyric Video)


23 November 2013

Pre-order new album "A Life To Die For"

Royal Hunt's twelfth studio album "A Life To Die For" can be pre-ordered as Digital Download or a Limited Digipack Edition - CD + DVD (containing live footage from the band´s last year tour, tour documentary and interviews). The new album will be released on November 29th in Europe and December 3rd in North America by Frontiers Records.

Limited Edition Digipack can be ordered at:

www.CDInzane.com | Frontiers Records |www.wowHD.co.uk | www.imusic.dk |www.amazon.com | www.amazon.co.uk | www.play.com | www.sainsburysentertainment.co.uk | www.cduniverse.com |

14 November 2013

Royal Hunt: Marquee/Avalon released "One Minute Left To Live" as a digital single available on iTunes exclusively in Japan and SE Asia.

4 November 2013

Royal Hunt: Mixing´s done and the album sounds great – thanks to Micko Twedberg, Theo Theander and everybody at Roasting House for their hospitality.

8 October 2013

Royal Hunt: Part 3 of the Studio Report has been posted (video)

27 September 2013

Royal Hunt: "A Life to Die For" cover artwork and track listing for the new album revealed.

22 September 2013

Royal Hunt: Part 2 of the Studio Report has been posted (video)

18 September 2013

Royal Hunt: Part 1 of the Studio Report has been posted (video)

14 August 2013

Royal Hunt have completed all songwriting for their new album; rehearsals/preproduction will begin in a couple of weeks. Material has been described as a continuation of their previous offering yet some details will be added in both songwriting and production departments: : in order to upgrade their trademark sound the band is planning to employ a large number of classical/orchestra players in the studio as well as a large choir. The album is expected to be released in November this year through Marquee/Avalon (Japan & SE Asia) and Frontiers (Europe & N. America).

24 May 2013

News from Japan: Andre´s been featured in the prestigious Keyboard Magazine's cover story and stayed in Burrn´s Top 5 "Keyboard Player of the Year".

<, 6, 5, 4 >