19 November 2019


Andre Andersen: "The next Royal Hunt album is in the works and - while most of it is still in a state of a "sort-of-controlled - chaos" - I'd say it's probably our biggest production to date... the amount of tracks is simply staggering. Yes, it's a concept album and yes, there're some special guests on it and yes - already on this demo stage - this thing sounds huge (even by our standards). So fear not: we're still around and we're rocking just as hard - if not harder - as we usually do."

18 August 2019

16 July 2019

Modern classic rock outfit N’Tribe have released their debut EP - “Root´n´ Branch” on April 19th (NorthPoint Productions). Tracklisting: Staring Down the Barrel ⋆ Down On My Knees ⋆ What Goes Around Comes Around ⋆ Paint It Black.

N´Tribe (yes, short for the Nordic Tribe) is a living & kicking proof that rock is not dead. This new band´s been founded in 2018 by three highly esteemed professionals – André Andersen, Jonas Larsen, Henrik Brockmann – initially bonded through their original band Royal Hunt; all participated in numerous bands/projects, all received various accolades from the industry, sold tons of albums and toured the world countless times.

Message from the band: "We´re very proud to be able to announce April 19th as the release date for our first EP – “Root´n´ Branch”. Hope you´ll enjoy our take on “contemporary classic rock”, because if you will – we have a plethora of songs, just waiting for the chance to pound on your eardrums".

"Root'n'Branch" is available:

on iTunes https://bit.ly/itunes_Root-n-Branch

on Amazon (CD, MP3) https://bit.ly/amzn_Root-n-Branch

on Google Play https://bit.ly/Google_Play_Root-n-Branch

on Spotify https://bit.ly/spotify_Root-n-Branch

Get a signed copy in their webshop: https://ntribe.dk/shop/

🎥 Watch the official video:

Connect with N'Tribe on Facebook @nordictribe

30 December 2018

Modern classic rock outfit N`Tribe have released their debut single "Staring Down the Barrel".

"Staring Down the Barrel" is availbale on iTunes * Amazon * Google Play

25 October 2018

Andre Andersen has confirmed that he recently became a full time member of the new hard rock group N`Tribe.

20 October 2018

Royal Hunt's recent album has been released on the 21st of February, 2018 on NorthPoint Productions Worldwide and in Japan on King Records on the 7th of February 2018. "Cast in Stone" is available on Amazon, iTunes, deluxe edition and merch at RoyalHunt.com, and Spotify

Andre Andersen: "This album took a while to complete... mind you, between the very first idea and until the final mix we did two tours and released two live-albums... so this one's been in the making for quite some time. In a way it's been very practical: you could work on it for a while, than go on doing something else and then come back later to re-evaluate what's been done before. As a result all songs on the album are solid and well crafted, showing every aspect of Royal Hunt today: originality, catchy hooks, strong melodies, great musicianship and larger-than-life production. On that - the production - we definitely did quite a job: all the vital recorded parts were done in analog as well as the final mixing/mastering so there're no "loudness wars" in-sight; no brickwall limited, over-compressed, lifeless wall of sound... the album breaths just like a real rock album should. I could also go on for hours praising everybody's contribution - musicians and singers alike - but as my opinion will inevitably be very biased, I would prefer to leave the final judgement to you... after all this album's been made for you to enjoy (although we're enjoying it immensely ourselves at the moment)"

Subscribe to Royal Hunt's YouTube Channel: bit.ly/YouTube-Channel-RoyalHunt

24 October 2017

The dust barely settled after the release of "2016" and yet the last few months Royal Hunt are working in the studio on some new music: no titles, no further plans so far but the outcome sound very exciting...

Join Royal Hunt's official Fan Club for more details: https://eepurl.com/bjIBDT

18 October 2016

Royal Hunt has just posted a new video - Silent Scream [CARGO] 2016 - filmed by fans on September 12th, 2015 at ProgPower USA festival:

19 September 2016

Classic all-time-favourite Royal Hunt's instrumental Martial Arts has become an Official Soundtrack for the Halloween Horror Nights by Universal Studios Japan featuring Masahiro Chono.

12 March 2016

Andre's on the second place in category Keyboard Player of the Year in Heavy Metal Championship 2015 according to the readers of Burrn! Magazine. More...

28 January 2016

Royal Hunt to release the brand new double Live album "Cargo". Out Worldwide on Frontiers Music Srl in March.

Following the release of their latest studio album - "Devil's Dozen" - ROYAL HUNT participated in three widely known Festivals around the globe in the fall of 2015: ProgPower USA, Loud Park Japan and Rockingham UK. They performed their energetic brand of symphonic/progressive yet highly melodic and instantly accessible Royal Rock for thousands of appreciative fans.

While ROYAL HUNT's next tour - sat to the spring of 2016 - is being announced (see dates below), the band found the time to gather in the studio and pick out the best performances recorded during their festival trek: an hour and a half of ROYAL HUNT's trademark sonic assault, skilfully captured on tape.

Why live album and why now? "Well, mostly because we haven't released any live recordings for - roughly - 10 years or so." says keyboard maestro and principal songwriter Andre Andersen, "2006" was great and many fans consider it to be our best (some will pick "1996" or "Closing the Chapter" as their favourite) but anyway - it's been awhile, so we assumed that it might be interesting for you to check out our "new swing" at this live set. Just think about it: last time we recorded "Paradox" live was almost 20 years ago! Add a few new songs, the excitement of the festival performance, a couple of new faces to the line-up and - all of a sudden - things are sounding quite a bit different. We'd say it sounds fresh but let's see what's your opinion on this matter will be."

The album includes a complete performance of their signature concept album "Paradox" (chosen by the media and fans alike as one of the most essential sympho/prog releases of the decade) among other songs. Royal Hunt released 13 studio albums to date and their name stands for quality Melodic Symphonic / Progressive Metal; chockfull of hooks and a larger-than-life production to match.

Tracklisting: CD1 - The Mission, Half Past Loneliness, The Awakening, River Of Pain, Tearing Down The World, Message To God, Long Way Home CD2 - Time Will Tell, Silent Scream, It's Over, May You Never (Walk Alone), A Life To Die For

A deluxe limited edition digipak version of the album can be pre-ordered via PledgeMusic - https://bit.ly/22nvpMX

19 January 2016

28 June 2015

Dear friends, we're happy to be able to present you the fifth song from the upcoming album Devil's Dozen - Until The Day is available for streaming already now. Enjoy and share with your friends!

7, 6, 5 >